About Us

Located in southwestern Minnesota, Lyon County is home to the cities of Marshall, Tracy, Cottonwood, Minneota, and many smaller towns and townships.

The Republican Party of Lyon County is dedicated to supporting and electing conservative candidates in House District 21A, Senate District 21, and Minnesota’s 7th Congressional District.

The purpose of the Party shall be the maintenance and advancement of good Government through the promotion within Lyon County of the principles and objectives of the Republican Party as determined by the National, Minnesota, Seventh Congressional District and Lyon County Republican Conventions.

Lyon County is currently represented in St. Paul by Rep. Chris Swedzinski and Sen. Gary Dahms, as well as the southern four townships of Lyon County represented by Sen. Bill Weber and Rep. Joe Schomacker.